Knitting by cover of night

Shipwrecked!

Ok, started this project tonight with Malabrigo sock in Cote d’Azure. I am in love with this colorway. I plan to keep up my notes here so let’s start:

Cast cn using the circular cast on with crochet hook. The cast on described in the pattern is really difficult. Getting the stitches on the needles isn’t hard but knitting the first round is bitch. Circular cast on = much easier.

In one evening I have made it to the bleeding hearts section. I’m not sure when to switch to the 24″ circular needle or if I should place a lifeline now. I think I will go ahead and try both.

Leave a Reply

